OTSchoolPrereqs
← School directory

OT Masters · Minneapolis, MN

University of Minnsota - Minneapolis

ApplicantAbout the organizer →Institution link needs review

ACOTE source note: Program locations: Minneapolis and Rochester, MN

Program at a glance

Institution
Public
Location
Children's Rehabilitaiton Center, 516 SE Church Street, Minneapolis, MN 55391
ACOTE format label
Not specified
ACOTE distance percentage
Not specified — does not establish fully online availability
Application availability
Unknown
Roster checked
2026-11-02

Developing statuses are not accreditation. Inactive programs may not admit students. An accredited listing does not confirm that applications are open.

ADMISSIONS EVIDENCE

Selected facts reviewed

  • 2026–2027 dates

    Opens July 16, 2026; priority November 1, 2026; final June 1, 2027, subject to cohorts filling. Verified applications after priority receive monthly review beginning late January.

    Institution source ↗Checked 2026-11-02
  • Observation alternative

    20 OT observation hours OR an introduction-to-OT course. Up to 80 observation hours recommended. Separate health/education experience is considered up to 400 hours.

    Institution source ↗Checked 2026-11-02
  • Core prerequisites

    Anatomy, physiology, statistics, contemporary-society factors meeting human needs, general psychology, abnormal psychology, and lifespan development; medical terminology is an additional non-core requirement. Anatomy/physiology labs are recommended, not required.

    Institution source ↗Checked 2026-11-02
  • Course and completion rules

    Core courses generally at least three semester credits, C minimum, A–F grading. Four cores including two of anatomy/physiology/statistics complete when applying. Degree and prerequisites due August 1, 2027 for fall 2027. Contact admissions about courses over ten years old.

    Institution source ↗Checked 2026-11-02
  • Developing program

    The admissions page describes seeking candidacy. ACOTE roster status is Applicant; neither establishes accreditation. GRE policy was not established by these reviewed sources.

    Institution source ↗Checked 2026-11-02

Reviewed facts are not a complete admissions checklist. Confirm the intended degree, campus, pathway, and cycle.

Original ACOTE record & source notes

ACOTE directory ↗ · captured page 11 · 2026-11-02

University of Minnsota - Minneapolis
Degree Level: OT Masters
Institution Type: Public
Status: Applicant
Address: Children's Rehabilitaiton Center, 516 SE Church Street
City: Minneapolis
State: MN.
Zipcode: 55391
Next on-site: 2029/2030
Program locations: Minneapolis and Rochester, MN
Visit Program's Website